Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Gabriela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Gaby. I am a recent college graduate, and I have over a decade of experience babysitting children age ranging anywhere from 5 days old to 14 years old. I am originally from south Florida but have lived in NYC for the past five years. Over the years I have had experience with breakfast, pickup/drop off from school and activities, as well as covering bath and bedtime routines. I bring a positive attitude to anything I do and let the kids I babysit for dictate what they want to do for the day. Whether it be playing sports outside, baking, relaxing and watching a movie, making arts and crafts, or just playing pretend. I love children and understand that each child is unique in their own way, so I like having open and honest communication with parents about their child's day. I am a very easy going Read more person but understand that taking care of someone else children is a huge responsibility, a responsibility that I take very seriously. Overall I strive to provide a comfortable, supportive, safe and hopefully fun environment while you are away!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Gabriela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Gabriela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now