Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Hopatcong, NJ 07843

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Ashley and I am currently searching for a job to fill some gaps throughout the summer and then part time this coming school year. Ive been with my current family for the past 5 years and they will be vacationing, then their children will be starting school full time. As of now, I am looking for part time morning-afternoon. Some background: babysitting since I was about 10 years old, 3 years experience working at a daycare, 1st family met on care.com-worked 6 years, second family met-worked 5 years. Experience: changing diapers, feeding bottles/baby food, putting babies down to sleep, doing household chores; vacuuming, laundry, meal prep etc, carpool, playing, being active with children and more. Ive worked with children of all ages and having worked in a daycare center I am very hands on and I'm used to taking care of multiple kids at the same Read more time. Hours looking to fill: M-F 9am-2pm some days may vary (during summer only) but I’m looking for whatever I can to make up for the time/hours I will be loosing this summer. Starting September I’d be free M-F 9am-2pm on a regular basis. Please reach out with any questions that I will be glad to answer! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated County College of Morris

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now