Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Howell, NJ 07731

Meet Heather

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Heather! I have my own car and two years of paid experience working with children. I’ve just returned to America after teaching English in Taiwan. While teaching abroad I worked with children of all ages - my youngest students were 3 years old and my oldest were 17. Some of my favorite kids to work with were pre-k to early elementary, but of course I like working with older kids too! Before teaching abroad I had experience watching after younger cousins and friends’ younger siblings - in particular my twin cousins who are 13 years younger than me. I was CPR certified in high school and my mother, who is a nurse, has kept me updated on changes to the CPR system. In college I was a a Resident Assistant which means I’m as good at crafts as I am mediating an argument. I also have Read more a lot of experience taking care of pets. I personally have owned a dog, a cat, two birds, two guinea pigs, multiple hermit crabs, snakes, and frogs. So if you need a baby sitter or a pet sitter I’m your gal! I’m very energetic and active - I like to surf and do yoga - so I’ll be a good sitter if your kids are high energy. I also have experience teaching so I can help your kids with their homework too! As a bonus, I currently work online with flexible early morning hours, so I’m very easily available all day. I understand finding the right fit can be hard, so I’m willing to meet up before accepting any job/service. Please consider me for your family’s needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology & Biology

Graduated The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now