JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Irvington, NJ 07111

Meet Shannia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Since I was young my family always said I thought I was somebodies mother, meaning I always had a baby in my hand . I'm an only child who grew up around a lot of younger family members. I was always first to be trusted with them . I did some volunteer work at a day care in Newark when my first god daughter was born in 2017, I have her on a regular basis, in 2018 my second god daughter was born & now I have her on a regular as well . Recently in the summer of 2018 I took care of my in laws baby from the time he was 2months until now . Watching him, my 1-year-old god daughter, his 5-year-old sister & 7-year-old sister . Making lunch & keeping them busy was a task but I love it . I'm willing to get any certifications Read more a family would like me to have because I know I am not the typical certified baby sitter .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now