JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07304

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks English, French, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Andrea Jurado I'm looking for a job as a nanny or babysiiting. I am looking for a good family to be able to help with the children and their tasks . Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines. Listens carefully follows directions well. Passion for encouraging a love of exploration and learning in very child. In regards to my childcare experience, I have 5 yearrs of childcare experience. I provided home and childcare services for 4 children for a family in Switzerland. (2013-2015) Upon my arrival to the United States, I worked in the childcare department for LA Fitness. Through LA Fitness I obtained CPR and AED certifcation. I am from Spain, my native language is Spanish and I am fluent in English and French. I prefer payments in cash Please, people with bad intentions or scam attempts will be blocked or directed to Read more the police department. thank you!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now