JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07302

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a 23 year old babysitter and have 7 years of experience working as a sitter. I also have experience working as an assistant art teacher at a children's art studio, where I helped teach and facilitate art classes and parties for kids ranging from all ages (2 yrs to 12 yrs). I enjoy doing arts and crafts, fun and creative activities that kids enjoy, reading books and helping with homework whenever needed. In addition to babysitting, I also tutored English as Second Language students. I have experience working as a peer teacher and tutor for ESL, and feel very comfortable helping children and teens from all cultures learn English. If you're interested in having me help your kids improve their English speaking, writing, and comprehension skills, let me know- I'm happy to help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Design

Fashion Institute of Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now