JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07304

Meet Nelli

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Nelli! I have 3+ years of babysitting experience in downtown Jersey City, NYC, and the Philippines. I work part-time doing communications and development work for a NYC youth development and arts nonprofit. As the eldest of my 10+ cousins, I was often responsible for babysitting them (age range: 6 months - 10 years old). I made sure they ate their food, supervised and kept them entertained indoors/outdoors, changed their diapers, and scheduled playdates for them. These experiences later helped me with babysitting and/or teaching elementary, middle school, and high school students in the past 3 years. I enjoy working with youth and hope to do that in the future with nonprofits.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nelli doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science & Women's and Gender Studies

Graduated Pace University - New York 2017

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nelli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now