Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07305

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have several years in nannying/ baby sitting. I started out as a Counselor for a camp at the age of 12 working with 4-6 year olds. From there Iā€™ve helped mostly family members with their new borns to 6 year olds. I have been a nanny/sitter for the Pointer family off and on for about 4years. They hired me to help with their first child from birth until about 1. I was hired back around 2015 as a sitter and then in 2017 I was hired as a full time live in nanny when they were pregnant with their second child. Both children were born prematurely the oldest came home at 3LB the youngest came home at around 4lb. They both suffered from acid reflux which can be pretty tough on new parents especially when your baby is so tiny. I had to be quick and accurate as well Read more as gentle when feeding and administering certain medications to help the babies. I am becoming certified in CPR, I also know basics ASL and meditative skills to help calm anxious toddlers. I have always enjoyed helping parents with their children. I feel that nannying/ baby sitting is a necessary service to allow parents to recharge, regroup and focus on task to provide the care needed for their family. I am more than happy to provide my care and expertise to these families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing

Share Chelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now