JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07304

Meet Lupe

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Parents my name is Lupe Lugo and im 18 years old I'm a College srudent very mature and have a great attitude. I love kids. I am the 2nd oldest of 2 kids so i def have experience with multiple kids, i was known as the neighborhood babysitter. I love to do fun things with them, such as going to the park, coloring, baking (if your kids are into that), playing dolls with them, or even playing basketball. all around i love kids. I don't smoke/drink/party/ect. so there's no worries. im a smart hardworking girl.  I'm very responsible and you won't be disappointed :) I will follow thru with all rules set in place. I love helping with homework and I look forward to hearing from you. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Megan H.

7/24/2016

I hate to leave this review, however, Mindy was supposed to babysit for my children finally after several times of scheduling her. First time was cancelled due to weather and second was due to an injury that she had at her other job. We and my daughter were especially excited to have her come stay with us. We didn't ask her for a while, then posted another nanny job and she applied again so I texted to see if she'd like to come and watch the kids (while I attended two job interviews) and discuss the possibility of a more full time position. I was ready to go to my interview and waited and she did not show up again. Luckily, I was able to bring my children to the interview.

Elizabeth L.

6/24/2015

Mindy has become part of my family in the last 3-4 years she has worked for me and my daughter. I am moving away and wish I could take her with me. I will be a reference for her if you need any more info.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Lupe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now