JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Jersey City, NJ 07305

Meet Ashly

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Hawaiian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked for over 5+ years as a camp counselor an a behavioral counselor at University hospital newark NJ.  I have gained countless hours of experience working with children ages 2 to 13. Working with such large numbers of young children has taught me a lot about care-taking. During this time, I have also held babysitting positions for families with children of all ages. I regularly babysit for a family with 4 children all under the age of 8, as well as a family with preteen-aged children. I have also babysat for numerous other families over the past 6 years. Last summer (2012), I was a part-time nanny for 2 awesome kids, ages 4 and 8. For 3 days each week I watched the two children, made their lunches, played with them, went to the park, took them to play dates, went for walks, and enjoyed countless other activities.  Working with children of Read more all ages is my passion, and I would love to assist your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

early childhood developement

Graduated South Carolina State University 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Ashly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now