JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Keansburg, NJ 07734

Meet Ryan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone. :) I am currently looking for a new position as a Nanny/Babysitter/Housekeeper/Moms Assistant for evenings and occasional weekends as of now.  I have many years experience with children having been a pre-school teacher for many years. I  have much experience with cleaning and personal organization as well. I also am first aid and CPR trained. As well I am very animal friendly for those who have pets. :) After teaching I was offered a job helping a family with their children and household affairs.  I had four amazing years as a live-in Nanny for this wonderful family. This family had two great kids a 3 year old girl and a 15 year old boy with a very busy single mom.  I kept the house clean and tended to the children when they got home from school with baths, mealtimes, homework and of course play time, as well as assisted Read more the mother with daily activities and plans. I also often tended to the children when their mother had to leave on business for days or a week at a time throughout the years. As they do the children got older and the family than decided to move out of state. I miss them terribly.  I was not just the nanny but a part of the family.  I still keep in contact with them via phone and mail since they now live in Oregon.  I'm currently looking for a live out position with a some what regular schedule.  If this sounds like something your looking for please feel free to contact me anytime and I will get back to you as soon as possible.  If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask me anything.  I'm looking forward to hearing from you and possibly taking some of the weight off you busy moms and dads out there.  : ) Update: 5/18 I am currently working with a wonderful family with 3 children. Twins girls and a younger sister. I've been with this wonderful family since the baby was 6 months old and the twins were 2. Now 5 amazing years later I'm still happy to stay with them as long as they want me. :) However since the all 3 are now of school age I am looking to gain some of those lost hours in the evening and weekend. So if you need alittle help on the side for babysitting or parent helper in the evenings durring the week or the occasional weekend please feel free to reach out. *I say occasional weekend because I am currently a board member and director of operations for a local non profit charity organization and most of the foundations activities are on the weekends. Thank you and I hope to hear from soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Ryan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ryan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now