JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Kearny, NJ 07032

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Stephanie Herrera. I'm a full- time undergraduate student at Montclair State University. I'm majoring in Fashion Studies with a concentration in marketing. Ever since I was kid, I always loved interacting with people and staying active. During my time at Kearny High School, being involved in the marching band as color guard captain, participating in the theater program and racing for my school's rowing team, always kept me on my feet and taught me the importance of time management and commitment. Above all, I love putting my heart in everything that I do. I originally lived in Harrison NJ. By the age of 9, I moved to Kearny, NJ with my mother, brother, godmother and grandma and we have lived here ever since. By the time I was 13 years old, I started looking after my little brother and cousins. By the time I was 15 Read more years old, I started my first babysitting job with my sister and my niece. She was 3 at the time. In total, I have 7 years of child care experience. I have experience between infants through pre- teens ranging from ages of 4 months to 12 years of age. Professionally, I also work as a CCD teacher for Saint Anthony's Parish in East Newark, NJ. I worked with children between ages 5 - 12. I have worked in East Newark, Elizabeth, Nutley and Kearny as well. I have cared for multiple children at the same time as well a disabled kid. I'm very patient and creative and I look forward in creating a positive atmosphere for you and your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Fashion Studies

Montclair State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now