Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lake Hiawatha, NJ 07034

Meet Lissa

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lissa and I am currently searching for both occasional and long-term childcare positions. I am flexible but am focusing on part-time roles at this time. I am available Monday-Friday from 6am to 6pm, but can negotiate earlier hours. I am also interested in taking on short-term positions such as the occasional date night or single-day childcare [sick day, school holiday where a parent has to work, back-up care]. Currently, I do occasional babysitting for several families. I have experience working with children from newborn to age 16, including some special needs experience. I have also worked with multiples (twins) and cared for groups of 4 or more children. In addition to private childcare, I have cared for infants, toddlers, and preschoolers in daycare settings (with a focus on children around the age of 2). I have experience with bedtime routines, cooking dinner, preparing crafts/art projects/activities, and Read more more. I love coming to babysitting jobs with a new activity or a bag of library books. At times, depending on when/where the job is and what transportation is available, I have even taken the children on outings to the store, library, park, or even to Applebees or Panera for lunch/dinner. I also have experience with lesson planning, a knowledge of basic American Sign Language, and some experience working as a nanny. **Please note: For regularly scheduled jobs, I do request that I am paid on the books. I am also unable to make a long-term commitment to any position that is not willing to offer guaranteed hours/pay.**

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Lissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dwarfism
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now