JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Leonardo, NJ 07737
  • 23 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Caitlin and I am looking for babysitting jobs. I have been nannying for 9 years, and babysitting for 12+. In addition to nannying, I’ve taught Musical Theatre & Acting at an Arts Center and was a camp counselor. I am CPR & First Aid certified, have my own vehicle as well as a clean driving record, do not smoke, have experience with Pace Feeding, know how to use an Epi-pen, and have references. Experienced with children of all ages and needs. More about myself: I have a BFA in Musical Theatre and an AA in Liberal Arts. I am a big sister to triplets, a pet lover, and am very family oriented. I thoroughly enjoy crafting, reading, theatre, being outdoors, and exploring LA. I currently nanny M-F, so I am looking for side jobs. Safety, communication, manners, & fun are key to me. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated American Musical and Dramatic Academy - Los Angeles 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now