JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Leonardo, NJ 07737

Meet Marlaine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI: I am an educated and energetic mother of a college- age son, who has been the joy of my life. Many of my favorite memories are of the fun we had together as he was growing up. I love babies and kids of all ages. I am looking for either full or part time work with a nice family. I began babysitting in high school and then worked as a mother's helper all through college, taking care of infants, toddlers, preschoolers and elementary school kids. I am a warm and compassionate person who is parent-wise and kid oriented. I am a patient person who truly loves kids and pets, and I am a non-smoker who lives a very healthy lifestyle. I have several years of experience caring for a child with special needs ( ADHD, autism and developmental delays) . I have also recently cared for a young man Read more who is autistic. I also have college credit in nursing and child psychology, . I have a clean background check and am cleared to work in the public school system. I have first aid and CPR training and my own reliable transportation . I have excellent, recent references ( I have only listed two here) and I have letters of reference. I am flexible with my schedule to meet your needs. I am always happy to do stories, snacks/meals, games, outdoor play, homework help or whatever the situation calls for. I will treat your home and children with the same loving care as my own. I do light housework, cooking laundry and run errands. If you are looking for a mature, experienced, energetic, yet easy- going person who is reliable and dedicated- look no further. I am that person. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Marlaine D.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Marlaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Nursing & child psychology

Attended Bergen Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marlaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now