Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Babysitter in Lincoln Park, NJ 07035

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked in an elementary school for 23 years as a Assistant Librarian.  I had contact with children everyday and thororughly enjoyed that aspect of my job.  I have extensive knowledge in children's books and love reading to kids.  I also have worked in the same school system in the after-care school program for 12 years. I have babysat for one family in our district, whose children are now in high school. I now take care of a child from 4:30 to 6:30 everyday.  I would be available in the summer months July - August for earlier in the day. I am a mature woman with grown children and I live alone.  I can provide many references from parents, teachers and administrators in my school district.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

liberal

Attended Montclair State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now