Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Livingston, NJ 07039
  • 4 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a current resident of Chatham, I have more than 1 2 years of experience in babysitting with an extensive background working with pre-school, primary and elementary school children as well as preteens and teens.  I currently work full time in NYC as an Assistant Manager of Marketing and Merchandising for Fashion Jewelry and Timepieces. However, aside from my full time job, I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember. My brother is 11 years younger than me so I would naturally care for him 3-4 days a week from the time he was infant until now. Growing up in a true suburban area, I easily became used to watching all the kids on the block around his age. It was quite common for me to look after 6 or 7 kids at once! Upon graduating high school, I could always rely on getting calls for babysitting Read more whenever I was home from college. I think the reason I am great with kids is I like to plan fun things with them, help them out with their homework, and take part in any games or activities they want to play. I have my own car so I can easily take them to practices or anywhere else they'd like to go. College Education:    York College of Pennsylvania MBA Business Administration Concentration: Accounting   York College of Pennsylvania Bachelor of Science: Business Administration Minors: Marketing, Human Resources   Professional Organizations Alpha Sigma Tau, National Affiliated Sorority Panhellenic National Conference Who’s Who Among American College Students Alpha Chi National Honor Society   References:  Available upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated York College of Pennsylvania 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now