JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Lodi, NJ 07644

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jessica B. I am 26 years old and a First Grade teacher. I am looking for part-time work during after-school hours or on the weekends. A little about myself: I went to Montclair State University for both undergraduate and graduate school. I received my Masters in Teaching in January of 2016 and have been in countless school settings ranging from roles such as a substitute teacher, teacher's assistant, after-school tutor and finally a First Grade teacher. I love teaching and I love kids. There is nothing else I would do in the world. During the years of receiving my education, I have upheld several babysitting and nannying jobs in the areas of Montclair and Glenridge. I have experience with twins, toddlers, homework help, after school pick up, meal prep, bedtime routines, and the list goes on. I have 6 years of paid experience and references are Read more readily available upon request. I am reliable, responsible, FUN, timely, creative, careful, patient, friendly AND CPR certified- the perfect mix for an awesome babysitter. I'm also a huge dog-lover with 3 dogs of my own. If this sounds like someone that you would like to watch your child(ren) please don't hesitate to contact me! Thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education (Teaching)

Graduated Montclair State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now