Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Long Valley, NJ 07853

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lauren! I am currently 19 years old and studying Health Sciences at University of Rhode Island. I have been working with a wide range of children my entire life because my cousins are fairly young, but all different ages. I recently became an aunt and I love taking care of my nephew who is now 5 months old and so adorable. I have babysat for kids ranging from newborns to 8 years old. I love to babysit kids because I love doing crafts with them, playing outdoors, and I think that kids are so much fun! When I was little I hated doing anything related to screens and so I hope that I can shed some light on how much fun we can have doing other activities like what I used to do as a kid. Lastly, I am a very kind, bubbly person and I Read more hope to get to know you better because I don't believe this paragraph really gives me justice. I always have others' best interests in mind and I hope I can be of assistance to you and your family to make life a little bit easier!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health Studies

Currently attending University of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now