Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Manchester Township, NJ 08759

Meet Lucia

  • Has a car

I am a loving mother of two adults and have three precious grandchildren ages 10, 8, 7 and one on the way! I've been caring for children since a young teenager and found that my passion is to care for infants and help them thrive as they grow. Looking back I was lucky enough to be a stay at home mom when my children were growing up and took care of all of their needs. Now that life has changed since then and not many people have that luxury it breaks my heart to see these little ones go into daycare at such a young age when they need the most one on one and nurturing care, and that is something that I've always brought into households. I'm more than happy to help new mothers, especially since I've always had such a natural maternal instinct. Along with lots of love, Read more I believe that safety and healthy nutrition is crucial in a child's development. *References Upon Request*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/16

Ratings & reviews

Lucia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Cosmetology

Graduated Europa

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lucia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now