JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Manville, NJ 08835

Meet Chana (anna)

  • Speaks Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Chana. I am 31 and have Bachelor of Science degree in Music. I have taught parent-child music classes and was a nanny for five years, working with children ages 10 weeks to 5 years. I am still very close with the families that I nannied for and babysit them as often as I can. Before I started nannying, I babysat for many years, and have quite a bit of experience working with with both infants and toddlers, both while in high school and in college. A number of years ago, when I took a semester off from college while in the process of transferring, I babysat for families with children mostly ages 3 and under on a regular basis. I have also babysat for families with older children. I enjoy playing with the children, whether it is board games for the older kids, or just interacting with Read more babies. I have a real passion for working with children. I moved to NJ when I got married a little over a year ago and have mostly been working retail at Home Depot. I really miss working with children and would love to start babysitting again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chana (anna) doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Music

Temple University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Chana (anna)'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now