Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Maplewood, NJ 07040

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Claire Traas and I've been a stay at home mom for 10 years. I have 2 lovely daughters, ages 10 and 5, and am looking for part time work as long as you don't mind if my girls tag along when they're not in school. I am a parenting book geek and have tried to cultivate a respectful/gentle pareting style. I'm a big fan of Magda Gerber, Laura Markham, Janet Lansbury, Alfie Kohn, Dan Siegel, et al. I also have experience babysitting friends' children, as well as being a helping parent at Prospect Co-Op preschool. The best time of day for me to work is morning & early afternoon while my older daughter is in school. I can do evening babysitting upon request. I also have a Bachelor's degree in Communication & Media Studies from Goucher College.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication & Media Studies

Graduated Goucher College 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now