Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Middletown, NJ 07748

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Ashley. I am 29 years old and I graduated in December, 2010 with a Bachelor's degree in Family Services and a minor in Health Studies. I completed two internships at Walt Disney World in the Magic Kingdom, and an internship with the United Way's Family Success Center. Additionally, I worked for over a year as an Associate Teacher at Bright Horizons Daycare in the infant and toddler room. I am very friendly, outgoing, compassionate, and understanding. I have always enjoyed being around children, helping them to grow and learn, while having fun at the same time. I have been care-giving for about fourteen years for both family and non-family and have developed wonderful relationships with all of the families I have worked with. I am comfortable and have experience with children of all ages, ranging from newborns to preteens, as well as multiples and children Read more with special needs. I am employed full-time so I am a great fit for families needing occasional sitters on weekday evenings and nights or weekends. Message me and we can meet!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/3/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kelly G.

5/23/2014

My family used Ashely to babysit, our then at the time 1 1/2 year old son. From the first interview we knew Ashley would be a great fit! She was always on time, showed up with a smile and was eager to get to playing with our son. She stayed calm under the pressure of dealing with our sons initial separation anxiety, and always left with a hug and a smile. She was reliable and we always felt comfortable knowing our son would be enjoying his time playing with Ashley. We only stopped using Ashely when we moved out of Hoboken and to Bergen county last summer. We would highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Family and Child Studies: Social Services

Graduated Montclair State University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now