Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Milford, NJ 08848

Meet Francesca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have spent 3 years working professionally in childcare settings as well as having 3 internships working in elementary school settings through Hunterdon County Polytech Teacher Academy Program. Prior to that, I have been a summer camp counsellor and have continuously worked as a babysitter for several families over the years. I have always had a love of children and a passion for teaching and helping them to learn and grow. I am dedicated to caring for each child’s individual needs as well as encourage them to follow their interests and passions and help them to achieve their goals. EXPERIENCE Foundations Preschool, Annandale, NJ — Assistant Teacher June 2017- March 2019 Working full-time, with both students and parents on a daily basis, directing daily activities, and adhering to strict schedules, following cleaning and safety procedures, caring for and lifting children as young as 6 weeks though 5 years of age. Read more Miss Janet’s Sunshine Schoolhouse, Annadale, NJ — Assistant Teacher February 2017 - July 2017 Working part-time afterschool caring for children as young as 6 weeks through 5 years of age, adhering to strict schedules, and following cleaning and safety procedures. The Ship Inn, Milford, NJ — Hostess/Administrative work April 2014 - May 2016 Working part-time, greeting customers and seating customers, taking calls and making reservations, tracking and recording serving rotations, following cleaning procedures and stocking stations. Administrative work such as sorting and recording bills and statements and making payments. EDUCATION North Hunterdon Regional High School, Annadale, NJ — High School Diploma May 2016 - June 2016 Hunterdon County Polytech, Flemington, NJ—Teacher Academy- 2017 Early Childhood Education-2016 September 2015 - June 2017 Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ — Foundations of Education EDUC 212-80 September 2016 - December 2016 SKILLS As a dedicated young professional, I have developed strong leadership skills through my extensive experience with Girl Scouts and volunteerism as well as through my professional career in childcare. I am a diligent and quick learner who is able to adapt and communicate effectively with others, as well as follow procedures. AWARDS Girl Scout Awards: Silver Bronze LANGUAGES English

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Francesca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Raritan Valley Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Francesca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now