Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Montclair, NJ 07042

Meet Maria

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish

Hello, my name is Maria, I have 16 years of experience being a teachers assistant/ child caregiver. I have attached my resume below. I am looking to transition into being a Nanny again. I am a fluent Spanish speaker and would love the opportunity to meet you and your family. MARIA M. ALIAGA 201-889-1574 (C) PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE Discussed assigned teaching area with classroom teacher to coordinate instructional efforts. Prepared lesson plan in assigned area and submitted outline to teacher for review. Assisted in planning visually pleasing, intellectually stimulating, child-centered environment. Demonstrated ability to physically work/play with young children in a variety of contexts including indoors (on the floor, at tables) and outdoors (playgrounds, on walks, in strollers or carts). Assisted students, individually and in groups, with lesson assignments to present and reinforce learning concepts. Established and maintained good working relationships with parents. Distributed meals and snacks to children. Cleaned Read more and disinfected work areas including tables and toys. My professional experience is complimented with workshops throughout the year to maintain my credits.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now