JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Montclair, NJ 07043

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am in my third year of college at Montclair State University studying psychology. I love working with children and worked at a daycare center for about 4 years. I worked mostly with 3-5 year olds but have worked with the infants and younger toddlers. I know how to change diapers, make a bottle, and keep kids entertained through crafts, movies, taking them out in the nice weather (I prefer being outdoors when it’s nice out!), and can help with homework if needed. Along with working in a daycare center I also have 4-5 years of experience babysitting and I am comfortable with pets! I have my own car, but do prefer to go somewhere close to the Montclair area! I don’t mind babysitting week nights, except for Mondays as I have class all day-night. I’m looking forward to meeting you and your family and keeping your kids happy, healthy, Read more and always having fun! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now