Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Morganville, NJ 07751

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! My name is Sam, and I am an aspiring 7-12th grade teacher and graduate student at Fordham University. As a future educator, I am deeply invested in the care and progress of the children I interact with and want to see them at their best. I am happiest when I know the children I work with are content, challenged, and safe. I believe students are at their best when they are motivated and see the rewards of learning, so I am more than happy to tackle school challenges before you return from work. I have experience with special needs children as well and am receiving an additional certification in special education at school. I am no stranger to fun however, and am excited to burn off energy with you children at the local park/backyard. Technology is often the basis of our free time nowadays, and I am willing Read more to comply and enforce whatever tech policies you've set for you children. In me, I hope you find the perfect balance of structure and relaxation for your children. If I sound like a suitable fit for your family, please give me a PM! I look forward to hearing from you and putting your mind at ease.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Currently attending Fordham University

References

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now