JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Morristown, NJ 07960

Meet Ashlyn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashlyn I’m 23 yrs old, and I live in Morristown NJ. I attend college at CCM and I am currently in the Radiography program there. 4 years ago I started working at a daycare called Cradles to Crayons in Morristown working with 9 month olds all the way up to 4 year olds. I worked at cradles for almost 2 years, and that’s when I realized I loved working and growing with kids. I’m a vary organized, caring, patient and energetic person, so the job criterier as a teacher fit perfectly for me. As of now, I have been babysitting for the same family for almost 2 years with 3 boys. The ages include a 5 yr old, 18 month old & a 7 week old. I love my job and being able to get more experience by learning from these kids day by day. I am Read more also a pet owner and lover who loves to do activities outside, arts and crafts cooking and tidying.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Ashlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Ashlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now