Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Mount Arlington, NJ 07856

Meet Faith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After being a nanny all throughout high school and during the first two years of college, it is no surprise that I fell in love with the job. Rather than seeing it as just another way to earn a living, I instead saw it as an opportunity to be a positive and encouraging presence in the lives of children and subsequently their parents. I was home schooled during grade school and through high school. Subsequently I put a great deal of importance in learning at home. I don't believe in using a screen as a sitter and prefer to engage children in learning activities that help them grow cognitively and physically. I lead a healthy lifestyle and hope to help and encourage children and families to do the same. I hope that I can be a positive addition to your household's weekly routine! I have experience with infants, starting at Read more 3 months, as well as young children ages 1-12. Every age is a new opportunity and an exciting time that requires crucial and committed attention from positive people, like myself, who genuinely care about helping children grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Faith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History

Graduated Liberty University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now