JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Mountainside, NJ 07092

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!! I just completed my last semester in New York University’s Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development with the goal of earning a master's level School Counseling degree. I love being outdoors, playing sports, and games. I have experience working with kid’s ages 6-16 and several references to provide. I am flexible and reliable. However, I am looking for a job right now so I am looking for someone who is willing to be flexible with me if I find a job. In my past babysitting jobs I have been responsible for driving kids around to various activities and have done light grocery shopping.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura E.

11/2/2017

Laura provided after school care for my 4 kids for a week. She was on-time and conscientious. She played card games with my older daughter and barbies/coloring with my younger children. At the last minute, I needed her to drive them to/from an activity & she handled it without any issue. Laura was responsive to feedback and a general pleasure to have around. I felt very comfortable with her in my house and watching my kids. I recommend her highly.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Lynn University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now