Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Milford, NJ 07646

Meet Jenine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For the past 10 years I have served as a baby sitter working with children ages, two weeks to 15 years old including children with down syndrome, autism, bi-polar, and mild special needs cases. Since 2005, I have been employed by the Board of Education working with children preK- grade5. In addition, I have training in CPR, EpiPen, and first aid certification. I try to be as flexible as possible when I am working with my kids, by doing things they enjoy doing, as well as, parent preferences. I enjoy playing with the children outside, reading, playing board and computer games, swimming, playing with dolls, legos, trains, painting, watching appropriate television shows and/or movies, and of course homework when necessary. Presently I am looking for weekend work, but after June 23rd, the school year will come to a close and I will be available throughout the summer months, and into Read more the school year. I have a number of references that are available for your review, upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/05/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/10/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/05/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Robert S.


Carol M.


Jenine is a wonderful sitter and a lovely person. She is prompt, polite and very kind. Our daughter is very sensitive but it did not take long for her to warm up to Jenine. She knows how to assess the temperment and mood of a child and make them feel at ease. We feel secure when our 3 year old is in her care.

Robin B.


Jenine is great. I am a first time Mom, and was experiencing much anxiety about using a sitter who was not a family member. Jenine met with me and my son prior to the date she was to babysit, and he loved her immediately. The day she was to babysit, she arrived promptly (actually, she was early!), was interested in the compulsive care instructions I left for her, and communicated with me through the night via text message about how things were going. She was wonderful, and my son woke up today asking where is friend Jenine was!

June N.


Jenine is a terrific babysitter! She is very kind, punctual and responsible. She has a clean driving record and sometimes picks up our son from school. We highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss



William Paterson University of New Jersey


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jenine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now