JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New Providence, NJ 07974

Meet Maren

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent college graduate with over ten years experience working with children, housekeeping, gardening, and pet care. When I began watching children as a teenager, I attended courses on first aid, CPR, and child care. My first job was with a family I worked with for 8 years babysitting, providing transportation for, gardening, and housekeeping for. I have since had several jobs working with families ranging from regular, daily care and transportation, to occasional weekend babysitting. I have taken care of children ranging from ages 1 month to 16 years, for families with up to 7 children. Along with my childcare jobs, I have worked as a seasonal gardener for over 10 years. I recently graduated with a degree in landscape architecture and feel very comfortable providing this kind of household maintenance if needed. I also have worked with older couples and young families with housekeeping, usually on Read more a weekly basis, some daily. I have experience cleaning show homes as well that need to be staged for events. In addition, I have experience boarding, walking, and house sitting trained and untrained dogs. I have taken care of both large and small dogs, some with health issues that required medications and special care (such as blindness, injuries, etc.). I feel very comfortable with all types of dogs and am confident in my ability to reach their needs. I have thoroughly enjoyed being able to work with all types of families and their needs over the years and am looking forward to getting to know yours!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Landscape Architecture

Graduated California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo 1993

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now