Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Newark, NJ 07104

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I have been officially babysitting for the past seven years. In my full time work, I've worked with kids of all ages and in my personal life I have been very involved in caring for my 3 and half year old nephew since he was born. I'm fun, energetic, and patient. I'm the kind of babysitter who will not just "sit" with your children, but will actively engage with them. I love board games, card games, coloring, puzzles, and outside activities. Since I work full time, I am available for evenings and weekends. I hope you will consider me in your babysitting search. Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Deborah G.

10/7/2012

Our 2 boys (6 & 9) very much enjoyed playing with Nicole. I had told her that the older boy loved Monopoly and other games, and she arrived the first night with Jenga & Monopoly in hand. The boys had a great time. Also, Nicole was punctual and responsive to emails and texts before and during her evening with the kids. She did a great job, and we look forward to having her back.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now