Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Newark, NJ 07114

Meet Karen

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

I`m 26 years old. I live in New Jersey and graduate in nursing assistant in Brazil. I have experience with kids 0-9 years old. I took care of 2 girl and a baby boy , I stayed with them two and a half years. I used to help the kids in the bathing, dressing them, changing diapers, preparing the meals and feeding the kids and help with house chores, entertain them, reading stories, laundry and Etc. I am patient, responsible, funny, kind, lovely, hardworking and mature. I'm looking for a full-time job on weekdays. Thank you so much for your time reading my profile and I'm looking forward to talking to you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now