Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Newark, NJ 07106

Meet Shanika

  • Comfortable with pets

Shanika H. Irvington Nj 07111       tel #:201 257 7576       email: Loving and Loyal Nanny/babysitter     * encourages children to learn for themselves     * committed to helping parents care for their children and keep them happy     *       devoted to stimulating children intellectually and teaching them right from wrong while helping them grow both physically and mentally PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE 2004-2007      -Naomi Moses                  Took care of daughter from birth until she was three. Prepared meals, took the baby for walks,monitored play dates and did baby's laundry. Also did light house keeping. Hours were from 8am to 6pm.   2008-2009        -Martha Lipner                                    worked part time as the babysitter of a 3 month old boy. I prepared meals, took him for walks and supervised play dates for him and his older brother. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION   2007-2010    -Joy Harris                                    Mother's helper. Took care of two Read more girls aged 3 and 3months until they were 6 and 3years. I assisted with preparing meals and educational daily activities. I took them for walks and always engaged them in some play time. Hours are from 8:30am to 3:30pm 2013 - present. The Hall family Started off caring for toddler daughter now 6. When her brother was born a few month later i cared for them both. He is now 4. Now I care for their 18 month old triplets siblings until august 31st 2018.  I adore every minute of my job. I love children and they always tend to love me too. All my references will verify that I am a very pleasant and loyal human being. My aim is always to please both my employer and the children I take care of. I am respectful and always try my best to do exactly what is required of me. I am a mature adult who takes initiative around the house when necessary and always complete my tasks. I have worked for great families over the years and I would like the next family I work with to be wonderful as well.   Thank you for the time you took to view my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Shanika doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)




Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

Share Shanika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now