JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Newark, NJ 07104

Meet Daniela

  • Comfortable with pets

Application: Hello! My name is Daniela and I am eighteen years old. I am offering my services to any family looking for a sitter. I charge $15 per hour, but I am willing to work out a price that is economical for any family I will work with if need be. Services And Training: I have been a sitter and a nanny for 4 years. My job entails of light house keeping, meal preps, dressing, bathing, playing, diaper changes, as well as assist in child/family activities/travels. As for my experience, I am a Child Care Taker and Tutor from After school program for the past four years from children ages 4-12. My time of experience there was from 2014- to currently where my position entailed of Childcare and tutoring kids in all school subjects. During the summer I started volunteering as a summer camp counselor at (Bethel summer camp) for Read more 3 years from 2015-2017 located in Newark, NJ. My position there entailed of teaching academic based clubs, assisted gym classes, assisted instructors in kindergarten and 5th grade, as well as aided a class during field trips. On weekends for the school year, I was a Teen Ambassador (Jul.-Sept./2015 and 0ct-Dec. 2016) at The Gifted Child Society where my position entailed: Assisting instructors and students as needed with their activity in classes to remain actively involved, Took accurate attendance, transferring kids from class to class demonstrated younger children how to behave appropriately and how to engage in classroom activities Lastly, during two summers, I had the opportunity to volunteer at Stella’s Therapy Riding room at (Pompton Plains, NJ) Which is a non-profit organization to provide therapeutic exercises to children with special needs. As I volunteered there I assisted instructors to ensure positive student experiences as well as prepped and groomed horses for the students. How To Contact Me: You may contact me through my phone number: 973-902-3274 Or via email:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism



Currently attending Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Daniela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now