Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newark, NJ 07104

Meet Geovana

  • Comfortable with pets

Born & Raised in New York, but currently live in New Jersey. I'm an outdoor/indoor person. We can either go to the Museum or the park , or simply just stay at home watching your favorite movie or show ! I'm very creative and always learning and enjoy sharing my knowledge. I'm a child provider who enjoys sharing her love with other children. I have over 5 years of experience including: Parenting of my own, Babysitting, tutoring, and now Preschool teaching I've learned it's important to provide a safe, trusting, fun and learning environment for the children. I'm a hardworking and responsible and cant wait to meet you and your kids ! XOXO, peace and LOVE !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Geovana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical Assistant Program

Graduated Berkeley College - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Geovana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now