Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in North Bergen, NJ 07047

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Maria M I have more than six years experience as a nanny and housekeeper. I have experience working with children from newborn to the age of 7 in both New York and New Jersey. I am patient and have a caring attitude to the needs of children, as well as an ability to listen. I enjoy caring for children and playing with them even on a blanket on the floor. I love to read to them with them, putting together puzzles, Lego blocks and so forth to bring about their creative ideas. Such as drawing with crayons, watching educational videos, and teaching them a second language (Spanish) only with parents permission. I love to prepare their favorite meals, clean up and then have them tell me a favorite story of theirs. This is one of my favorite times as children as so imaginative. I come to work with a smile Read more on my face and enjoy working with children, going to the park, playground, playing in the snow, going to library and exploring the many stores in the area – not just indoor activities but outside as well. The work environment allows me to explore and open my eyes to a new and lovely world with can both share. Thank you for your consideration: Respectfully yours, Maria M

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended Hudson County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now