JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in North Bergen, NJ 07047

Meet Crystal

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have recently graduated college and I'm looking for something fulfilling to do after work hours. I have experience caring for kids of all ages from infants to teenagers. I speak both English and Spanish fluently. I am very patient, caring, fun loving, and energetic. I tutored a 3rd and 5th grader for a year and I have babysat them as well when necessary. I have also babysat infants and toddlers while their parents were working or just simply to give them a break. I have a CPR and First Aid Certification as well. I would love to babysit for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Peter H.

9/11/2016

Went away for a couple weeks on vacation, she checked on my pets as she said she would and everything went well.... I would hire Crystal again

Kasra M.

12/2/2015

She is one of the most unprofessional person that I have seen in my life. She knew exactly how important it was for us that she would be on time and how much trouble we would get into if she was not. My wife and I interviewed this lady. For starters she was late for the interview, which, I guess, should have given us a hint. We all agreed that she would come to help us out on one weekend. We gave her a 2 week in advance notice for the date we need her help. We reconfirmed the date with her the night before and she said she would be here tomorrow morning and then she simply DID NOT SHOW UP. As simple as it is. She texted me 2 hours later that "I am so sorry, my alarm didn't go off". I said "it is fine, we understand that. It happens. Please come now. It will still work for us." And then she never replied back or returned our calls. Just please do not trust your child with this lady EVER. There are so many reliable people out there, that people like her should not have a chance for this simple but important job.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Epilepsy
    • Bathing

Education

Accounting

Graduated Felician College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now