JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in North Bergen, NJ 07047

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

My name is Katherine Liriano I am currently 21yrs old and a 2nd year senior at Fairleigh Dickinson University, where I am seeking my teaching certification. I am currently head teacher at a childrens academy and do weekend sitting with some of the children. Before working at the academy I have worked with serveral other families, camps and after school programs. I have experience working with children as young as 3 weeks old and as old as in 7th and 8th grade with homework tutoring. Other then caring for children I loce spending time with my familiy, friends and doing the occassional shopping and walk around the city. I am very flexible and able to work with multiple children at a time, at this moment I am head of 19children raning from 1month to 12months.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Humanities-Children Education

Graduated Fairleigh Dickinson University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now