JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in North Brunswick, NJ 08902

Meet Imani

  • Comfortable with pets

I've worked as a Teaching Artist Assistant for the past 2 years now as well as a camp counselor for kids ranging from ages 5-18. I've also volunteered with my local elementary after school programs totaling over 30+ hours. I am an artist so I love being creative, trying new things and exploring with kids! I also have personally worked with taking care of my family members for many years ranging in age of infant-13 years old. I have been doing this for 7 years. CPR/AED/FIRST AID certified!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennie P.

10/6/2018

Imani is a delightful person to have around! She's punctual, flexible around my schedule, and always entertains Evie so much! Plus, she helped me get Evie's laundry down during her nap time, and keeps Evie's areas neat around the house. And she's also a delight to talk to - a bonus from a mom POV. Great hire!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre

Attended Ohio University - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Imani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now