JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Northfield, NJ 08225

Meet Brittany

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

They say find a job you love and you’ll never work a day in your life. Childcare has blessed me with that privilege. I have been caring for young ones since I was a teenager myself. My experience ranges from infants to school aged children, a significant amount spent with toddlers until they’ve grown old enough to no longer need care. I have cared for up to 5 children at once, and do have experience with twins. As a childcare provider it is my goal to give you peace of mind by providing a safe, fun, and educating environment for your children. I love to spend time outdoors, and be active with tons of fun games, but I also find delight in Pinterest crafts, playing with toys, indoor games, using our imagination, and possibly lesson planning. I am fully invested in nurturing and engaging your children. Maintaining a healthy relationship Read more with the parents of the children I care for is very important to me. I believe in honesty, and thorough communication. Consistency, I feel, helps children to live a healthy & happy life. I will do my absolute best to keep up with your schedule, to ensure that your rules are followed, and to help raise your children whichever way you feel is best. I take pleasure in knowing that at the end of the day the children are able to spend quality time with their family because I have helped maintain the home. Therefore, I am happy to help with preparing healthy meals, caring for pets, assisting with household chores, and running errands. In my time away from childcare, I enjoy being outside, spending time with my pups, volunteering, going to church, and reading. I live a fairly healthy life and am currently studying to become a homeopathic practitioner. All in all, I am a Jesus loving, crazy about her pups kinda lady who will care for your children as they were my own. I look forward to meeting you and getting to know your family! ☀️

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Homeopathy

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now