JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Oaklyn, NJ 08107

Meet Martha

  • Comfortable with pets

After graduating university, I took the opportunity to move to South Korea and teach English. I spent 5 years teaching English to children aged 2 to 16 in both South Korea and Vietnam. I also have personal experience with children from newborn upwards, thanks to my gorgeous nephews and niece! Whilst in Korea I had my own homeroom consisting of 5 kindergarten students, which is where my passion and desire to work with children stemmed from. We spent our days exploring, creating, and learning, which I hope to continue doing as your nanny or babysitter. As your nanny I want to help your child learn and grow in a positive and fun environment through arts & crafts, singing, playing, reading, and whatever interests them. I look forward to discussing your family's needs further. As I am new to the US I do not currently hold a drivers license (but will Read more be learning soon!) - All vaccinations up to date - UK, US, Korean, Vietnamese Background Checks clean and complete (available upon request)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Martha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Martha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now