JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Ocean View, NJ 08230

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hello my name is Nicole Barbieri I am 23 years old and graduated fromNeumann University with a degree in criminal justice., I have been babysitting for a very long time. I was a nanny for 3 years for 3 children of different ages. I Took them to practices, games, friends house and took them to the beach and pool. I was also a nanny for a one year old little boy, who was 6 mo the at the time. I did laundry and errands for the mom when the baby wasn’t napping. Took him for walks, played on the playground for hours and also the arcade and rides and little walks while he was sleeping in the stroller. I am a teacher aid for pre k in Absecon. I worked at a Day camp for ages 3 years old up until 8th grade. At the camp we did arts & Read more crafts and also played sports for 3 hours. I played lacrosse, and soccer and love staying fit. My job as a babysitter is to make the kids feel like they are my own and treat them with the respect that I would want to be treated. I want them to have fun, and always have a smile on their face. I am a people person and get along with everyone. I take babysitting seriously

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Criminal justice

Graduated Neumann University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now