Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Old Bridge, NJ 08857

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 20-year-old college student. I live in Staten Island. I am looking for Summer time or date night only work with children. I am studying Elementary and Middle School Education at SUNY Empire State College. I have a lot of experience working with children. I am currently a paraprofessional at Our Lady Star of the Sea. As well, besides babysitting, I was a camp counselor for three summers. For four years, I was a CCD Assistant Teacher working with second graders. I took Child Development in my HS for 3 years where we ran and taught in a preschool. I also worked in a day care for over a year in rotating rooms: the infant room, the 1-year-old room and the 2-year-old room. I love children and I enjoy helping them learn and grow. I am responsible, outgoing and caring! I am fingerprinted in New York and New Read more Jersey. I feel I can be of great help to your family! I can start as early as June 15 for the summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Sign Language

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending SUNY Empire State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now