JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Parlin, NJ 08859

Meet Dale

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a graduate student majoring in Childhood Education grades 1-6. I also have a Bachelor's in English Education with a minor in Psychology from Montclair State University. I have many years of experience working with children from babysitting to working in a daycare setting with multiple ages and also in the infant room. I was also a Pre K teacher for a few years. I have experience working with older children as well from working summer camps. I am currently working as a paraprofessional at a special needs school that caters to children with Autism, ADHD and Downs Syndrome. I love my job and working with kids. I love having fun with them, playing outside and doing crafts. I love being creative with kids and making them smile. I think the most rewarding part about working with kids is when you see their face light up because they Read more learned something new and I helped them. That makes me the happiest. I also am comfortable working with multiple kids at a time that are various ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dale doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Childhood Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Dale's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now