Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Parlin, NJ 08859

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa, I am a 28 year old female. I absolutely love working with children. Playing, teaching, and learning from them is something I do daily as I am a teacher at a daycare. I have worked in the 2 year old potty training room, pre-k room, and 3 years as a kindergarten teacher. Currently I teach Pre-K in the same school for the last 5 years. I am very easy going, and have much experience with children. I have 11 younger cousins, I’ve coached cheerleadig for 11 years,, babysit often, and as I've already mentioned I am a teacher. I am a mother of a 4.5 year old boy, and a newborn daughter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/13

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Barbara S.

12/6/2018

This person did not show up for an interview we scheduled just the night before. I planned to be home in the middle of the day to accommodate her on her way home from another job. I waited for an hour and called and messaged her. She didn't even bother to respond. Blatant irresponsibility that no busy mother can afford to hire. Scroll on by.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Childhood Education

Attended Middlesex County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now