JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Paterson, NJ 07501

Meet Fay

  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up I was raised by several foster homes until I found my right one . My very last home was a special woman who took me in as her own . She not only took in foster kids but owned her own daycare called Robin’s Little People . Ever since I was 13 I had been working in the daycare for extra cash and as I grew older I of course had to find a more reasonable job to pay bills one of the jobs being an after school teacher at A.P Morris School in Hillside where I took care of grades pre-k - 1st grade . Babysitting was always an extra I enjoyed doing for the extra pocket money . I have watched numerous kids throughout my life , including friend’s of friends kids , family’s children , co workers kids , etc . I have a daughter Read more of my own as well who is currently 2 years old , so I am very familiar with children’s needs and very eager to accomplish and help in any area needed .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Fay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now