Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Pennsauken, NJ 08110
  • 7 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Lauren

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Lauren moken, I am 25 years old and live with my husband Scott. We just bought our first home in Pennsauken and are expecting our first child in January. I am a substitute teacher during the school year, but since school is almost out for the summer I am looking for something part time to help my husband with the bills! In the past I have cared for a three year old girl, and her little brother from the time he was 4 months old until he was around 8 months. It was such a joy for me, so much so that we decided to try for our own. Substitute teaching has given me so much experience with children of all ages! I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mabel T.

4/9/2018

I highly recommend Lauren to nanny or babysit your children. She currently watches our two children (3-year old daughter & 5 month old son) in the late afternoon/evening. She picks them up from daycare/preschool, brings them to our home, and helps out with dinner prep and clean-up. Lauren is very responsible and follows instructions carefully. She responds promptly to all my texts and questions and keeps me informed with anything related to our children. Lauren is friendly and energetic. My 3-year-old daughter has a lot of fun playing with her. Lauren is also very patient and nurturing. My infant son did not transition easily from breast to bottle, but Lauren was very patient in helping him to take a bottle and keep him on a schedule. My husband and I are very happy with the care she has provided to our children.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment

Education

English

Graduated Community College of Philadelphia 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now