Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pennsauken, NJ 08110

Meet Tawny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Tawny and I live in Pennsauken, NJ. I have been a nanny since 2011 and have loved every minute! I was recently with two families long-term (10 years & 5 years), but things changed with the pandemic. Both families consisted of me nannying the children from infancy through their current ages. In my time with both families I prepped meals (allergy conscious) packed kid-approved lunches, helped with homework, took care of sick kids, helped develop their communication skills, potty trained 4 children, maintained the families chaotic schedule (sports, activities, appts, etc.) and provided a safe and fun environment. I am always punctual, very patient, energetic and creative. I believe education and play go hand-in-hand and am a big fan of manners and communication. I have worked with children of all ages, including children with severe food allergies, diabetes, adhd and children on the spectrum. I Read more would love to answer any questions you may have. I am looking for a wonderful family that I vibe well with! Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/21/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Alison G.

4/8/2022

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Behavioral Health

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Tawny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now